Creating concerts organized from a DAO

Hi I am a musician and a DAO enthusiast. I was thinking the possibility a concert to be organized from a DAO and in my mind was really good idea so I will try to share it with you and I hope to get some feedback on how could I move on.
I think that MetaCartel ( or Moloch ) DAO could be set up for organizing concerts for various reasons. For example to promote and educate people about cryptocurrencies, freedom or global warming ( or any other issue that a community could have). I am thinking that Moloch-like DAO could work like a council that will decide what the concert (or any event ) would be and then a Colony will be created with the task to make it happend. The over all cost will be calculated from the colony(may be we will have different colonies that will compete) and then the Moloch-like DAO will select what colony will do the event. Also we will have a mechanism that will take the profits from the tickets or the things that are sold on the event and send the to the DAOs bank for further use.
More info about Colony here https://colony.io/
What is your opinion?
Do you think that can we have a standardized framework that will let Metacartel-like DAOs work with colony?

1 Like

Hey! this is dope. Big fan of sub DAOs organizing events / coordinating with Big DAOs… James Simbouras has ideas on this as well. He’s building Trojan DAO to create an art economy that redefines relationships between artists and art commissioners. Would be great to get you both in touch.

Also familiar w/ Colony and I think they are geared to interact with a Moloch DAO, but would need to check with Auryn… will bring him here.

1 Like

Yeah, I really dig this concept as well!

The short answer to this is: yes, colonies can interact with a MolochDAO.

The long as is: it depends.

It depends on what you mean by interact and depends on whether you are wanting to interact with the Colony Dapp or the Colony Network (ethereum contracts) directly.